UK Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.6
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.7

"No welcome nor cleaning"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   D A. of Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 28, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nobody to even open the door or a code given to enter in the house, woke up someone knocking at the window, to enter.... No key to close the room. Bed sheet and in general no clean, 4 bathrooms, but 2 broken and others not clean neither. So even for a low price, a little bit of maintenance, would be appreciate.

"Bad experience!"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Filip M. of brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   April 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not good experience! We were absolutely dissatisfied! We had a deal to come at 2 a.m. and we asked many times if they will wait for us. They said: Don´t worry we will let your keys somewhere in the post box but there was nothing. Before we arrived they switched-off their mobile phones and we were outside in a winter and achieved our room keys at 12 am!!! It was horrible! In addition, everywhere was dust and there was a problem with shower. There were 4 or 5 showers and only one was working to the extent possible. It was a nice flat with a big kitchen and it was cheap but communication with owners was totally bad! We never see them! So overall bad experience.

"Hard to review"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Y C. of Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Due to no reception desk in this hotel according to the instruction email after the booking I sent several emails to the manager to prepay my balance in exchange for the access code of the front door, but I only got one reply of how to pay online without further contact. So it didn't make any sense I paid in advance ( the only good side of it was I don't have to pay in cash at check-in). On the day of my check-in I texted the manager several times to confirm my arrival, but no one answered the phone until late 11am, when I reached the hotel I called again for the access code the manager just told me someone was on the way to open the door for me which took almost 30 mins. Actually it was the cleaner who helped us check in but at the given moment our room wasn't ready to use and after he gave us all the information of the hotel, we put our luggage in the room and left for dinner to let him do his job, though the cleaner was very good. The location is a little bit far from the nearest sub station but close to the bus station and a lot of restaurant and food stores can be found nearby. During my stay there wasn't any wifi working because the device was broken at that time, which is very inconvinent for foreigners I suppose. The kicken is extremely spatial with many washing machines which must be the highlight of the the hotel. The sharing bathrooms are okey and cleaned everyday I guess. The neighborhood was quite because the hotel is, in fact, a house in the residential area. Low price for four nights stay within London zone 2(£112). All in all it's good enough for backpackers and young couples with limited budget. For family and elder couples please seek for a better one.

"Hostel style"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   March 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
++At a price for two beds in hostel's dorm, you get a separate room and a possibility to use the kitchen with a washing mashine and dishwasher. Guesthouse is situated in the second zone, which is convenient when buying tickets. There's a grocery nearby.

--In spite of the fact, that there are not many rooms in the guesthouse and there's a housekeeper, it's very dirty there! The door in one of the showers was broken, so everyone had to use another one. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the subway

"Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Rodrigo C. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   March 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel, the rooms are really comfortables. The bed is awesome for a resting night before a long walking day throught London. It's just funny that I never got to meet the owner or any staff, but it was a very clean place.

"Good experience"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Antonio A. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   March 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked my stay in there. Whenever I needed something I just asked and it was given. No problem

"Vacaciones en londres"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Cristian G. of tenerife, Spain
Reviewed:   March 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El Propietario de west one guesthouse, el dia de mi llegada nos deja tirado porque el complejo solo funciona con codigos teniendo el que mandarnos los codigos, pero no envío nada y tuvimos que buscarnos algo esa noche por otro lado. Hasta el dia siguiente que casualidad pillamos al chico que limpiaba, y despues de una hora se dan cuenta de que habia una habitación para mi.

"not so good....."

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Marleen K. of Hengelo, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our experience with this guesthouse is not good.
The rooms were dirty, I don't think they clean a lot.... De bathroom at our floor was also very dirty and the shower was broken.
The lock of the door from our first room was also broken.... so we moved to another.
The kitchen is big, but also very dirty. There are some fridges for your food, unfortunately, other rooms had taken some of the stuff we put there.
The location was very good. But, that was the only positive thing.

"Bad Rooms and MOSTLY NO WLAN"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Tom H. of Marchtrenk, Austria
Reviewed:   March 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked the West One Guesthouse because of its Location.
On the pictures in the Internet it looks fine, even with a TV in the room.
As we arrived, it stank like hell and the rooms were filthy and totally hot, the radiators were not manageable, so we had to sleep with open windows.
The kitchen was a mess and filthy. Some guests could not behave themselves and nobody cleaned this up.
There is a TV in the kitchen, but it did not work because you can only watch youtube videos or anything similar but no SAT and of our 5 day staying the WLAN was down for 3 days and the boss of this hotel was not able to contact a technican because he is too lazy after three days contacting him.
There was electircans on travel and the two of them told me they pay for their own mobile Internet because they were staying since a month and the WLAN works only sometimes.
I really recommend to search for another hotel, even it costs a little bit more. I would never book this again

"Location bon marché, et c'est tout..."

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   HIS V. of LONDRES, France
Reviewed:   March 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La chambre est éloignée du centre, nous sommes arrivés tard, donc personne sur place pour nous faire entrer....
La chambre était très correcte, avec 2 lits.
Mais les salles de bains, ou douche, une a chaque étage étaient dans un état pitoyable.
Très salle, pas de papier toilette, poubelle pleine, ...
Quand j'ai réussi a avoir le propriétaire au téléphone, je lui est demandé depuis quand la femme de ménage était décédée, .... Ah l'humour français, le manège a été dans la journée....
Sinon c'était bien.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 126 reviews  Next 10 results




UKInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us